Sick as a dog, again

I’m beginning to wonder if all this riding transit is worth it. Ever since I became a regular transit rider, I’ve been sick two or three times a year.

For the most part, I’m a healthy guy who eats right, exercises and doesn’t overindulge in much of anything – I’m a nerd dad after all. This weekend I’ve managed to make Baby-G sick, which is a reverse of what he did to me a couple of months ago. Anyway, it’s not pretty. The poor little guy was coughing and wiping his runny nose all day. I’m sitting here at 2 a.m. awake and feeling bad as I listen to him hack and sniffle in bed.

The strange thing through all of this is that Momma J doesn’t seem to get sick at all – she rides transit as much as I do. She does have this obsession with eating vegetables, which I don’t share. Maybe this is her secret.

Ultimately, it is a good thing she’s healthy all the time. At least one of us is well enough to take care of the little guy. I’m just not enjoying being the one who has to take the hit for the family all year.

Leave a Reply

