Online “chores” child’s play

Apparently parents are leaning on their kids to do a lot of the household “work” when it comes to the Internet, according to a new study by Stars for Kidz.

I found it surprising that 14 per cent of the kids in the survey helped their with income tax. I’m not so sure I would be giving personal income tax information to my child, especially when I’m tense about handing it off to my accountant. I know you want to trust your kids, but giving them that kind of information is a bit dangerous.

I do, however, think it’s a great idea to get the kids working on stuff like directions to the supermarket and sending e-mails to family you don’t want to speak to consistent basis.

Leave a Reply

