Mr. Mom: Day 9, Momma J is comin’ home

Soon I will be able to go back to work and rest a little. Momma J’s plane touches down in four and a half hours, and by this time tomorrow, I’ll be at my desk working away again.

As much as it’s been a fun nine days, I’ve come to appreciate the work that goes into raising a little one. For the most part, it’s been pretty easy, as he’s a good kid, but it’s sure nice to have someone else around to pass him over to when you need a break. I guess that’s why Momma J looks so forward to my return home every evening at 5:30 p.m. This is the time when I usually take over by getting the little guy ready for bed and feeding him his bottle.

It’ll also be nice to have another adult in the house to talk to as well. Over the last week, I’ve realized I have a lot of great friends. Many of them checked in by calling, or came over on nights that would have been rather dull otherwise.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to get back to blogging a little more as well. I’ve found it a little difficult to break out the computer between feedings, diaper changes and the little guy’s desire to be played with or held on a regular basis.

On a final note, it was nice to hear from my grandmother yesterday. She was in the hospital a few days ago, and I was a little worried about her. She said she was feeling like she was going to have another stroke. Luckily it was a false alarm. During our conversation she said I was a good dad, and that is why the little fella didn’t get too upset while his mom was away. It was a nice thing to hear from someone other than Momma J, who can be rather bias in her observations.

Leave a Reply

