Goalie blues

My goaltending woes continue. I seem to be having problems getting motivated to go out and stop pucks these days.

I think it has to do with the little guy. Tonight I came home from work and put him in his chair, so he could watch us eat. The whole time, he sat and smiled at me. I’m finding I’d rather hang with him than go out to hockey

I guess it’s normal, but I do need to get my game back. If I don’t, I risk not being invited back to play next year. Tonight wasn’t so bad because a bunch of guys didn’t show up, so we played four on four.

But I’m still having trouble with my game. I can’t seem to get into the same grove I was in last year. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m more interested in being a dad these days, or if it’s just because I’m getting old.

I hope its the latter.

Leave a Reply

