Another quiet night

I’m entering my third week as a new father. On Sept. 25, 2006 my wife gave birth to Gus, a cute little fella who weighed in at 7 lbs. 1 oz. Right now, he’s crashed out beside me, arms behind his head and blissful as ever. His mom is sleeping in the next room as well.

Since his birth, I’ve been on the evening shift. When I return from my 9 to 5 job, I’m handed the little bundle of joy, and I spend the next 6 hours placating, comforting, and occasionally feeding him. During these often quite nights, I take advantage of down time and jump on the computer for an hour or two of surfing.

I’ve been watching bloggers for a couple of years now, and figured since I now have more quiet time at home (well more time at home), I would give blogging at try. So here’s my first post and a photo of Baby G and me hanging out.

Leave a Reply

